The garage is getting full and other life happenings…

Hello everyone, It’s been a full on two weeks here, I don’t know where the time goes, although I have managed a 5km walk/run every day which has been an achievement for me, summer will be here before we know it so time to take action!

Screen Shot 2014-08-14 at 9.58.51 am

My website and now my blog have been given a makeover… I love learning how to amp things up on here!

Don’t forget I’m stocking Chalk Furniture Finish and Voodoo Molly Vintage Paint, I love meeting new people and seeing what creative ideas they are coming up with! Email me for orders, check out the contact page for all the details or the website

Screen Shot 2014-08-07 at 9.42.46 pmcolourchart

The fantastic set of drawers were completed by a fellow painter Sarah, using Chalk Furniture Finish in Turquoise and she has placed the wallpaper perfectly!

Sarah

VP_Can Logo

Screen Shot 2014-08-15 at 1.12.33 pm

The top of this chest is done in Voodoo Molly Vintage Paint Duck Egg

photo copy 2

So as I mentioned my garage is getting full…. I’m excited to have a stall at the next ShabbyChic Market at Beacon Hill Country Store in September, I will share more details soon, but for now it’s painting, painting and more painting!

On another note… we may be empty nesters next year, it’s a strange feeling, most days are good, yes it’s progression I keep telling myself and natural!!!, then some days it’s well where did that 20 years go, and do you have to go??? But yes they doooooooo!!!!!!

Off to learn and find themselves in the big world, not going far, just stretching those wings a little, so over the next few months this ‘normal’ home will become a hustle and bustle of where’s this and can I have that, but an exciting journey none the less and one that can not be avoided! So embrace it and celebrate I say!!! It didn’t seem that long ago they were this age!!! 228652_1019369494897_293_n-1

cv

 

have a fabulous weekend!

Jamie x

 

Leave a Reply

