A Labour of Love…

Good Evening,

Hope your week is going well, I seem to have developed a cold, so staying warm today, watching a bit of Tennis and doing a bit of housework and washing… all a bit boring.. (apart from the Tennis!)

My husband and I picked this cabinet up from a Scouts garage sale a few months ago now, it was tired but had great potential… unfortunately I took the doors off before taking the picture but their were a few glass panels broken, everything was there it just needed some l o v e …  My Mother spotted it in our garage and that was it, she had to have it! So they took the doors away and had them fixed and I was left to paint!!  By far my greatest challenge yet! Always a tad stressful when doing it for someone you know, haven’t quite got used to that yet!

oakchinacabinet

What do you think?  The Oak was quite dark so I gave it two coats of primer/stain blocker, then on with the colour.

china1

The lady did a fantastic job at fixing the broken glass panels. You wouldn’t even know where it was broken.

china3

All the hardware – handles, key, lock, hinges are original.

china4

I can’t wait to see what she does with it now and what will be displayed!

china2

I’ve had three lots of different brands of chalk paint arrive this week, will share once I find some projects… help??

Keep warm x Jamie

2 thoughts on “A Labour of Love…

Leave a Reply

