Oak Dresser Makeover!

As my friends will tell you, I’m a white fan… well that’s probably an understatement!! But I just love my new oak dresser makeover. Done in Chalkpaint and speciality wax.

Here’s how it used to look… pretty brown ah!

photo

With a few coats of paint and seriously it was a few,…. Here’s how it looks now, I like things a bit rustic and worn so I destressed it a little, it’s going to look fabulous in the new living room extension.

DSC_0040 2DSC_0039DSC_0044
DSC_0046

Loving those ‘Queen Anne” style legs! I may destress it a little more, but for now I like it the way it is.

Have a great day everyone!
Jamie

4 thoughts on “Oak Dresser Makeover!

  1. It looks great! Big improvement. I’m surprised you needed a few coats with chalk paint. I always thought it was supposed to cover things in just one. I’ve been wanting to try it for just that reason.

Leave a Reply

