Rustic Drawers

Hi there, finally getting a post together after getting stuck into some spring cleaning… not even spring I know but two cupboards were annoying me so two hours later, a trip to the recycling centre and a rubbish bag full ready for rubbish day! Amazing how light you feel after a good chuck out! And realising how we much we collect over time!

So onto the drawers I did yesterday, the drawers are painted in Annie Sloan Emperors’ Silk and coated with Clear Wax. Good old crisp white surrounds the drawers.

DSC_0039
The gorgeous bottle is a birthday present from my youngest sister and the quilt is from Victoria’s Market in Melbourne which I brought for my daughter.

DSC_0027
Don’t you love the vintage handles!

DSC_0037
Generous size drawers for maximum storage.

DSC_0035
This piece is up for sale on Trade me, check out the listing here Trademe Listing

Leave a Reply

